June 2017 – Our favourite 10 releases of the month - My Ibiza

June 2017 – Our favourite 10 releases of the month

As we enter the busier months of the Ibiza season, we have listened to some absolute belters from all several different genres across the musical spectrum.

Providing memorable soundtracks to unforgettable moments, here are 10 tracks that stole our hearts and captivated our minds during last month…

Route 94 – ‘House & Pressure’ – 9th June

Considered by many to be one of the anthems of the summer, Route 94 chimes in on Hot Creations with a record that echoes the excitement of his number one hit, ‘My Love’. Featuring the classic vocals from Joey Negro’s ‘Ride the Storm’, Rowan Jones blends the uncompromised force of the drum machines with Linda Clifford’s tremendous vocals to formulate a powerful final production.

Solardo – ‘On The Corner’ – 9th June

Identified as one of the most exciting double-acts in the entirety of dance music today, Solardo marked their very own first Sola imprint EP release with their second of the year, ‘On The Corner’. Widely renowned for their grooving, deeply driven 4/4 sound, the Mancunian pairing bring about a vibe featuring an infectious, rumbling melody which is complimented further by distorted, looping vocals.

Daniel Stefanik – ‘Deep Inside’ – 9th June

An essential member of the Moon Harbour family since 2005, Daniel Stefanik returns to Matthias Tanzmann’s imprint with his own fully licensed version of Hardrive’s 1994 classic, ‘Deep Inside’. Originally starting out as an edit last year, the German has provided us with a remarkably uplifting take blending in some hefty jungle beats and Tech House rhythms aimed directly at the dance floor.

CamelPhat, Elderbrook – ‘Cola’ – 16th June

One duo sweeping the House nation with the maximum strength of their unique style and high-quality productions is that of Liverpool’s CamelPhat. Blending together lush, saturated sounds with the heavenly, elevating vocals of Elderbrook results in their latest release, ‘Cola’, in becoming an exquisitely, sophisticated dance floor favourite.

Floorplan – ‘Let the Church’ – 23rd June

One name focusing his craft on minimalism and really embracing the style is that of Detroit favourite, Robert Hood aka Floorplan. Exploding into the summer with arguably one of the best breakdowns of 2017, Floorplan leaves very little to the imagination with his latest release, ‘Let the Church’. Easy on the vocals but very heavy-hitting, this original is very drum-focussed with increased intensity throughout the track’s progression. Complete with commanding snares and rotating percussion, Floorplan has really hit the nail on the head with this one.

Alias (GB) – ‘The Truth’ – 26th June

Individually recognised as brotherly duo, Harvey and Ryan McKay, Alias is a new project between the Scottish pairing who team up with the latest Drumcode release titled ‘The Truth’. Having both experienced individual success on the label, this forward-thinking double-act have delivered once again in impressive fashion with a tidal wave of abounding energy created through vintage piano stabs, an immense vocal and on-point percussion.

Boxia – ‘Point of No Return’ – 30th June

Obliterating dance floors left, right and centre, Boxia’s ‘Point of No Return’ brings with it an overwhelming sense of euphoria turning heads around the globe. Finding support from the legendary likes of Carl Cox, Adam Beyer and head-honcho of We Are The Brave, Alan Fitzpatrick, the label’s latest release has proven to be a sure-fire success and almost certainly a turning point in the constantly expanding career of the simply brilliant Boxia.

Green Velvet – ‘La La Land’ (Prok & Fitch Sweet Sixteen Remix) – 30th June

Coming finely furnished with a provocative, unadulterated sound, Prok & Fitch weigh in with a sensational remix on one of our all-time House favourites – Green Velvet’s ‘La La Land’. Titled Sweet Sixteen, the in-demand Brighton duo ignite your ears with high-energy relentless grooves, distorted percussion and complete sub swells of the highest order.

Noir, Carl Golden, Victor Ruiz – ‘I Am’ – 30th June

Coming out on Oliver Huntemann’s enviable underground music imprint of Senso Sounds, Danish delight, Noir, partners up with Brazilian Techno blizzard, Victor Ruiz with an exclusive killer Techno anthem titled ‘I Am’. Designed directly for the dance floor, this pulsating, throbbing slice of heavy Techno is complimented further by Cari Golden’s enchanting vocals.

Ozel AB – ‘Sunfire’ – 30th June


A graduate of one of electronic music’s most demanding outlets, Lobster Theremin, the unlikely selection of Ozel AB steps forward with ‘Sunfire’ on Workshop 24. Often best played at the beginning or finish of a set, the real beauty strikes when random bursts of synth progress into more melodic territory. Much slower and more mellow than that majority of today’s House music, ‘Sunfire’ unravels into a wonderful Tangerine Dream-style synth delivery which faintly unveils a kick-drum underneath a blissful melody.


  • No comments yet.
  • chat
    Add a comment